I Admit…

I like to talk the talk (“Oh my God! She lets her kids eat ______???!!!! Does she know how much _______ is in that???!!!”).  And I know how to walk the walk (“Yes, you can have that juice-sweetened carob-chip cookie after you finish your lima beans and quinoa.”)

But sometimes, I hand my kids Lunchables.  And they are so happy.

Lunchables!
Lunchables! M is high on Pasteurized Prepared American Cheese Product.

 

Chemical-laden products in flashy environment crippling packaging.  On sale!
Chemical laden products in flashy environment crippling packaging. On sale!

3 thoughts on “I Admit…

  1. 8 year old girl: Grandma, are these waffles made from whole wheat flour?
    Grandma: Why, no, they are made from white flour!
    Girl: Oh, THAT explains it!
    Mother: (Oh, no, PLEASE don’t insult your Grandma’s unhealthy food!)
    Grandma: Explains what, honey?
    Girl: That explains why they are SO delicious!

  2. Hahaha! I totally agree with you, and even though we don’t have kids yet, I can already imagine I am going to be a quinoa mom. However, I think you’re doing your kids a favor by letting them have things like this every now and again. It takes away the mystique, I think! Never to early to introduce the concept of balance, I suppose:)

Leave a Reply

